Sabha’s 38th anniversary event on April 15

Kartik Fine Arts is hosting its 38th anniversary celebration on April 15 evening at Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan with Lifetime Achievement Awards and Awards of Excellence to be given to leading artistes.

R Krishaswamy, head of the city’s sabhas will preside over the event.

Mylaporeans in the awards list include nadaswaram vidwan Seshampatti T Sivalingam, violinist A Kanyakumari and Kathadi Ramamurthy who will be given LifeTome Achiverment awards and  Dr Ambika Kameshwar, Roja Kannan and N K Ranganathan (Ranganna) who will get Awards of Excellence.

The event is open to all.

Join the Conversation, leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *