Awards for Tamil dramas and serials

The Mylapore Academy is organising its 45th annual awards function for Tamil dramas and TV serials on July 20. The chief guest is Dr. T. S. Sridhar, Addl. Chief Secretary and Commissioner, Revenue Administration. The guests of honour are retired high court judges S. Jagadeesan and N. V. Balasubramanian and Dr. Nalli Kuppuswami Chetti. The awardees will be selected by a panel of judges. A new play “Hanuman” by Shraddha will also be inaugurated on the same day. At Narada Gana Sabha, TTK, Alwarpet. 5 p.m. onwards. Ph: 24939352.

No tags for this post.