Mylapore student and teacher win awards

The Srinivasa Ramanujam Academy of Maths Talent conducted their yearly award function on July 25. The function was held at P. S. Higher Sec. School, Mylapore. Awards were presented to three students for proficiency in Maths. The first place winner is P. S. Varada Desikan, a student of class XII at P. S. Senior School. Besides this, awards were also given to best school and best Maths Teacher. The award for Best Math Teacher was taken by S. Rukmini, P. S. Matric Higher. Sec. School.

N. Vittal, Former Commissioner of Intelligence, gave away the prizes to the winners. N. Murugan, I. A. S. (retd.) delivered the C. S. Memorial address and Professor V. Seshan, Ex-Principal, A. E. S., Mumbai interacted with class XII students. Dr. K. Srinivasa Rao presided over the function.

No tags for this post.