St. Bede’s win at P. C. Sekhar Memorial cricket tournament

p.c.sekhar tournamentSt. Bede’s Anglo-Indian School, San Thome (seen in the picture) were declared the winners at the P.C. Sekhar Memorial Cricket Tournament (Under 14 Boys) for Sanmar Cup organized by P.S. Senior Secondary School, Mylapore from Jan 27 – Feb 8. 32 city schools participated in this tournament sponsored by The Sanmar Group. The host school lifted the runners-up trophy.

At the valedictory function held on the last day, the chief guest Kaushik M. Gandhi, Ranji Trophy player, distributed the prizes. A. N. Radhakrishnan, hony. secy. and correspondent, Lakshmi Srinivasan, principal, and Dr. Revathy Parameswaran and R. Sivakumar – vice Principals of the school were present at the event.

Awards were also given to the best batsman, best bowler, best player and the most promising young cricketer of the tournament – all of which were won by the students of local schools.


Join the Conversation, leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *