Vocalists Rajani and Gayathri to be honoured with D. K. Pattamal Award

Rajani and Gayathri, well known carnatic vocalists will be conferred with the title of ‘Isaijothi’ and presented with the prestigious “D. K. Pattamal Award” to commemorate the 98th birth anniversary of guru D.K. Pattammal. L. Sabaretnam, chairman, Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan will do the honours and vocalist Dr. Nithyashree Mahadevan will be the guest of honour.

The award ceremony will be followed by a concert by Shri S. Saketh Raman. On Mar. 26 at Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan, East Mada Street, Mylapore, 6 p.m.


Join the Conversation, leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *