Eight scholars of The Kuppuswami Sastri Research Institute get doctorates

Eight research scholars of The Kuppuswami Sastri Research Institute in Mylapore  received their PhD degree in various fields under the Department of Sanskrit,  at the University of Madras on Thursday.
The areas of research by these scholars range from critical study of Yogic texts, research on temple architecture, scope of music in Sanskrit drama among others.
Here is the list of senior  research guides and the scholars –
Dr. V. Kameswari :
Dr. Jayalakshmi Balasubramanian
Dr. T. V. Vasudeva : Dr. G.Venkataraman, Dr. K. Vidyuta
Dr. K.S.Balasubramanian: Dr. K. Nagarajan, Dr. P. C. Muralidharan, Dr.Anuradha Sivakumar, Dr. S. Jayadevi
and  Dr. K. Vaishnavi Poorna

This institution, dedicated to extensive work in areas of Sanskrit and Indology was set up in 1945 and has been a haven for scholars and students.

  • Report by K. Vaishnavi Poorna

Join the Conversation, leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *