Awards in memory of Carnatic music great, Dr. M. Balamuralikrishna. Event on July 6

The Dr. M. Balamuralikrishna Memorial Trust and Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan will decorate three Carnatic music vidwans with awards that are given in memory of the late Carnatic music great, Dr. Balamuralikrishna, at an event on July 6 evening.

The awardee-designates are T K Murthy, M. Chandrasekaran and T H Vikku Vinayakram.

The event starts with a group rendering of ‘Balamurali Pancharatnam’, this rendition will be led by K. Krishnakumar and Binni Krishnakumar.

Vidwan T V Gopalakrishnan and music director Gangai Amaran are the chief guests.

Join the Conversation, leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *