Mylapore MLA among city people decorated with ‘Pride of Madras’ award

The Pride of Madras Awards were presented by the Senior Citizens Group of Besant Nagar and Mylapore with the support of Rotary Club of Madras Mount to eminent persons who have made Madras (Chennai) proud. This event was held on August 26 at Cosmopolitan Club.
The recipients are Dr R. Nataraj, Mylapore MLA, Dr Lakshmi Vijayakumar eminent psychiatrist and founder of SNEHA, Dr Abraham Kurien, chief urologist at MMM Hospital, Vasumathy Marimuthu, Hariharan, advocate at Madras High Court, Ramji Jagannathan CEO of Evolvelens and S. Balasubramanian, Director of Alivekart.
Prof Chandrasekhar, president of SCGOBN  while presenting the awards said that “these awards which are now in the fourth year have been instituted by SCGOBN to honour individuals who have gone beyond the scope of normal duty to help the poor and needy through their respective professions.”
This entry was posted on Monday, August 27th, 2018 and is filed under People. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.

Leave a Reply