Dancers from Harishree Vidyalaya win contest

MCTM danceThe inter school Sivagami Pethachi Memorial competition took place on August 3 morning at the auditorium in the M Ct M School campus in Alwarpet.

Every year the host has a different theme for the contest.

This year it was classical dance.

Chettinad Hari Shree Vidyalayam School’s dancers team was declared winner of for the recent contest.

The chief guests were senior Mylapore-based Bharatanatyam dancers Priya Murle and  Roja Kannan.

The Principal of the M Ct M Matric School Vijayalakshmi Subramanian, Head of Intenational School Anandham Das and Vice-Principal of Matric School Vasanthi Srinivasan attended the programme.

Photo featured here shows one of the school groups which took part in this event. Photo was provided by the host.

2 Comments on “Dancers from Harishree Vidyalaya win contest”

  1. The photo published is not the school that won the competition. Going forward pl. report appropriately. Also, while reporting take in to consideration the following appears
    1. Theme of the competion
    2. Name of the participants – if pictures are not available
    3. See the picture goes in hand with what is reported

    1. The photo published was given by the host. Nowhere was it said that it is of a particular school team. However, we have now captioned it appropriately. Info given by the host has been used in this report.

Join the Conversation, leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *