Makers of musical instruments to be honoured

Naadhabrahmam is celebrating its 12th anniversary on June 22 by honouring twelve economically backward makers of musical instruments. M. Narayanan, former CMD, Tourism Finance Corporation of India will light the kuttuvilakku. Mohan Parasaran, senior advocate and former solicitor general of India will honour the awardees with a cash award of Rs. 5000 each. The guest of honour is V. Vasudevan, founder-trustee, Anujan Foundation. At Sastri Hall, Luz, 6 p.m. onwards. Ph: 9381043396, 9841140855.

One Comment on “Makers of musical instruments to be honoured”

Join the Conversation, leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *