Kartik Fine Arts is 40

Harikatha vidwan and poet Kalyanapuram R. Veeraraghavan will be honoured with the Kartik Life-time Achievement Award at Kartik Fine Arts’ 40th anniversary celebrations to be held on Apr 14 at BVB, Mylapore. Awards of excellence will be given mridangam vidwan Nellai D. Kannan, flautist T. Sashidhar and tambura artiste M. R. Narayanan. The chairman of Karthik Fine Arts – L. Sabaretnam will present the awards and release the souvenir. Dancer Lakshmi Viswanathan felicitates. At East Mada Street, Mylapore, 6 p.m.

Join the Conversation, leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *