Award function for Tamil dramas and TV serials

The Mylapore Academy is conducting its 46th Annual awards fucntion for Tamil dramas and TV serials. A panel of judges including Justice N. V. Balasubramanian, M. Krishnamurthy, S. Ravichandran, S. V. S. Mani, Rajagopal Sekar and D. N. Varadarajan have selected the dramas and artists to be honored during the function. Awards will be given in various categories like best play, best director, best actor, best sabhas and technicians too.

For the TV serials, the selection panel comprises of Justice S. Jagadesan, Ramnath S. Mani, Indra Subramaniam and Gita Natarajan. Awards will be given to best serial, best actor, best music director and more.

The function will be held on June 20 at Narada Gana Sabha, 4.45 p.m. The chief guest for the function is R. K. Raghavan, former Director, CBI and Advisor, TCS. Dr. Nalli Kuppuswami Chetty will be a guest of honor.

After the awards are presented, there will be a staging of a Tamil play ‘Case No.575/1’ by group Shraddha.

For details, call 24939352, 24345474, 24341388.