United Writers’ Association awards to two area residents

United Writers’ Association recently conferred ‘UWA Effulgent Star of the Decade’ awards to Latha Krishna and E. Muralidharan. Latha Krishna, a resident of MRC Nagar R. A. Puram, was presented the award in the event management category. Dr. E. Muralidharan, resident of B. M. Garden Street, received the award in the services to people category.

Both the awards were conferred by Dr. R. Chidambaram, scientific adviser to the Prime Minister and Chairman of National scientific advisory committee to cabinet. The function was held by UWA & Frank Moraes Foundation at Hotel  Savera, Dr. R. K. Salai on May 24.

Contact Latha at 9841083511 and Muralidharan at 9444044474

Latha krishna with Dr Chimdabaram during the award functionUWA-Award