DMK, AIADMK and AMMK candidates for South Chennai announced

The stage is set to feature the main contestants in South Chennai in the forthcoming elections to the Lok Sabha.

While the AIADMK has re-selected sitting MP, Dr J. Jayavaradhan the DMK party has chosen poet-orator Thamizhachi Thangapandian as its candidate here.

AMMK party of TTV Dhinakaran has also thrown its hat in this ring – its Isaikki Subbiah is its candidate.

But the contest will be between the AIADMK and DMK candidates here; both have a large support base.