Book and CD release: On Mahaperiyava

An album of Kanchi Mutt guru Sri Mahaperiyava’s songs titled ‘Naadhabrahman’ composed by Visalakshi Natarajan and books authored by G. R. Mama will be released at an event to be held at R. R. Sabha, Mylapore on Sept 1. Noted vocalist Aruna Sairam will release the audio CD.

Ghatam vidwan Vikku Vinayakram and vocalists O. S. Thiagarajan and Vijay Siva will receive the first copy of the CD. Writer Tirupur Krishnan will release the books. Swaminathan of Zee Tamil, Ganesa Sarma and Murali of Krishna Sweets will receive the first copy of the book. Organised by Sri Mahaperiyavar Arul Trust. A musical play will be presented by Dr. Ambika Kameshwar’s RASA kalaikkuzhu. 5.30 p.m. onwards.