Ten winners of Mylapore Times kolu contest

The ten best kolus in the annual Mylapore Times Kolu Contest were decided on on the weekend. And Mylapore Times manager Shanthi has been granting the gift and certificate to the winners on Monday evening and will do so on Tuesday too.

The best were chosen for sticking to tradition in the core kolu and decorating it in a pleasing style.

Here are the winners –

1 .Vijayalakshmi Sailapathi, Thiruvalluvarpet Street, Mandaveli.

2. G .Harithra Devi, R A Puram

3. Subramaniam, First Main Road, R A Puram.

4. Rajee & Shreya, Srinivasa Road, Mylapore

5. S. Priyanka, Mylapore

6. Kalyani Muralidharan, Thiruvengadam Street. Mandaveli

7. Nirmala Krishnakumar, MRC Nagar, R. A  Puram

8. R.Sandhya, Vishwakamal Apts,  R K Mutt Road, Mylapore

9. K.Usha,  St.Marys Road, Mandaveli

10. Bhanumathi Balasubramanian, North Mada Street, Mylapore

Three videos featuring all the kolu contest entries are posted at the Mylapore Times channel – www.youtube.com/mylaporetv

Photo here shows winner Sandhya receiving her prize from MT manager Shanrthi

Join the Conversation, leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *