Kartik Fine Arts sabha to present annual awards to artistes at April 14 event.

Kartik Fine Arts, Chennai has announced the names of artistes for the Kartik Lifetime Achievement Awards and Kartik Awards of  Excellence 2023.

Legendary mridangist Dr. T. K. Murthy  and veteran dramatist K. S. N. Sundar have been chosen for Kartik Lifetime achievement awards 2023.

Senior violinist Meera Sivaramakrishnan, playwright Poovai Mani and theatre actor Swayam Prakash have been chosen for Kartik Awards of Excellence 2023.

These awards will be presented during this sabha’s 48th  anniversary celebrations on Friday, 14th April, at 5.45pm at Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan main auditorium.

Prof. V. Kamakoti, director, IIT-M will be the chief guest ; he will give away the awards.

T. D. Sadasivam, secretary, The Mylapore Academy will be the guest of honour. The sabha president  S. N. Srikanth will preside over.

The award function will be followed by a talk on the topic ‘Kalaiyam and Penngalum’ by renowned speaker Bharathi Bhaskar. The event is open to all.

Contact – D. S. Rajagopalan – 9840928049.

Join the Conversation, leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *