Santhome School wins cricket tourney

Santhome Higher Secondary School won the finals of the P.C. Sekhar Memorial cricket tournament (for under – 14 boys) on January 28 at P.S. School Grounds.

They played against St. Bede’s in the final match and scored 158 for 8 in 30 overs.

C. Karthik from Santhome School was declared the man of the match. He scored 39 runs from 36 balls.

R. Ashwin and V. K. Karthikeyan took two wickets each.

The winning team was led by K. Vishal Vaidhya. His team mates are M.S. Sanjai, C. Karthik, P. Ajith Kumar, T. Kranthi, K. Sadagopan, K.A. Sachin Kumar, N. Bharat Bhushan, S. T. Natrajan, S. Gowtham, M. Charan and P.S. Rahul.

No tags for this post.