Award ceremony, at Raga Sudha Hall tomorrow

The Kalki Krishnamurthy Memorial Trust has for the past 19 years been selecting young artistes for the Kalki Krishnamurthy Memorial Award.

This year, the awards will be given to flautist J. B. Shruthi Sagar and kanjira artiste Anirudh Athreya. The award ceremony will be held on Sep 9 at Raga Sudha Hall, Luz. Musician Rajkumar Bharathi will preside over the function and will present the awards.

The award carries a citation and a silver salver. At 6 p.m.

Join the Conversation, leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *