Kartik Fine Arts to celebrate anniversary on April 14

V. Narasimhan, secretary, Asthika Samajan, Thiruvanmiyur is the chief guest at Kartik Fine Arts’ 41st anniversary celebration to be held on April 14 at Bhavans, Mylapore. He will present the ‘Kartik lifetime achievement awards’ and ‘Kartik awards of excellence’ to various artistes at the event.

Kartik lifetime achievement awardees include thavil musician A. R. Subramaniam, U. Ve. Velukkudi Krishnan Swamy and theatre artistes S. Ve. Shekher and Crazy Mohan. Kartik Awards of Excellence will be presented to theatre artiste T. M. Subramaniam, playwright/director B. M. Purushotam, dancers Parvathi Ravi Ghantasala and Rajeswari Sainath and musicians V. V. Ravi (violin) and N. Radhakrishnan (ghatam). At East Mada Street, Mylapore, 4.15 p.m. onwards.

Join the Conversation, leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *