Artistes Parvathi Ravi Ghantasala, M. S. Kannan, G. Narendra and Prof. Janardhanan honoured

Four senior artistes were decorated with awards at the 32nd annual day of ABHAI ( Assn of Bharatanatyam Artistes of India) held on March 20 evening at Narada Gana Sabha auditorium, Alwarpet.

The awardees were – Prof. A. Janardhanan, Parvathi Ravi Ghantansala, M. S. Kannan and G. Narendra ( seen in the photo here with the ABHAI team).

Dancers and teachers V. P. Dhananjayan and Lakshmi Vishwanathan were the guests of honour.

Later, after the awards event students of dance presented pieces they had learnt at dance training camps that ABHAI held in 2019/2020.  Teacher Jayashree Narayanan brought her students all the way from Puducherry to perform here.

The awards event was compered by Nithyakalyani Vaidhyanathan and the dances by Shanmugha Sundaram, Mahalakshmi Aswin and Nidheesh.

Roja Kannan is the president of ABHAI. Contact –

Join the Conversation, leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *