Four artistes to be honoured at ABHAI’s annual day; Mar.20

The 32nd annual day of ABHAI ( Assn of Bharatanatyam Artistes of India) will be held on March 20 evening at Narada Gana Sabha auditorium, Alwarpet.

The highlight is the awards event. Prof. A. Janardhanan, Parvathi Ravi Ghantansala, M. S. Kannan and G. Narendra ( seen in the photo here) are to be honoured.

Dancers and teachers V P Dhananjayan and Lakshmi Vishwanathan are the guests of honour.

Later, after the awards event students of dance will present pieces they had learnt at dance training camps that ABHAI held in 2019/2020.

Roja Kannan is the president of ABHAI.