Listing of GCC wards covering greater Mylapore area

Here is a listing of Chennai Corporation designated wards which cover the greater Mylapore zone – from Alwarpet to Dr R K Salai, from San Thome to R A Puram.

While the first six wards fall under GCC’s Teynampet zone ( office at Valluvar Kottam), ward 171 falls under Adyar zone ( office on Adyar’s L B Road)

Ward 121 – Covers areas off Dr. R. K. Salai, Balakrishnan St., Bheemasena Gardens, P. S. Sivaswamy Salai zone, V. P. Koil St. zone, M K Amman Koil zone.

Ward 122 – Covers areas of Boat Club zone and TTK Road, Alwarpet Streets zone, Sriram Nagar, parts of Seethammal Colony streets.

Ward 123 – Covers some areas of Abiramapuram streets, DeMonte Colony, Bhaktavatsalam Salai zone, Asoka, Bawa Sts., C P Ramaswami Road, Bheemanapet, parts of Seethammal Colony, St Marys Road (partly), Saradapuram, Anandapuram, Visveswarapuram, Luz, Kapali Thottam, Karpagambal Nagar, Visalakshi Thottam, Luz Church Road, most parts of 3rd, 4th, 5th, 6th and 7th Main Roads of R A Puram.

Ward 124 – Covers areas of East Abiramapuram, Venkatesa Agraharam zone, Ganapathy Colony, Adam and Abraham Streets, Loganathan Colony, Streets off Chitrakulam, Sri Kapali Temple zone & Mada Streets, Kutchery Road, Madhava Perumal Temple zone, Nattu Subbaraya St. zone, M K Amman Temple zone, Vidya Mandir zone, Ramakrishnapuram, Slaterpuram, Palakkumanyam Nagar, some Leith Caste streets.

Ward 125 – Covers Doomingkuppam, Nocchikuppam, Kailasapuram, Karaneeswarar, Valleeswarar and Virupakseeswarar Temples zone, Meenabalpuram ( behind CitiCentre), Appu Streets, Bazaar Road zone, Devadi Street, Nadu Street, San Thome H. Road, Kuyil Thottam, Rosary Church Road, Palace Road, Sullivan St.

Ward 126 – Covers almost all areas of Mandavelipakkam, Jeth Nagar, some parts of Leith Castle zone.

Ward 171 – Covers areas of south end of R. A. Puram,  Valleeswarar Thottam, fringe of south Mandavelipakkam, Rohini Gardens, MRC Nagar and Foreshore Estate. R K Nagar, Kesavaperumalpuram, Greenways Road.

2 Comments on “Listing of GCC wards covering greater Mylapore area”

Join the Conversation, leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *