Results of elections to city council: Two DMK, one CPI-M candidates declared elected

By 2 p.m., it was formally known who the winners in three Wards under the Mylapore zone were – as counting took place at Loyola College, Nungambakkam.

First came the news that the DMK’s Mathivanan was declared elected for Ward 121.

Soon after, it was known that the DMK’s Sheeba Vasu of Teynampet was declared winner for Ward 122. ( photo on top)

It was towards 2 p.m. that news came in that the CPI-M’s candidate Saraswati was declared elected for Ward 123.

Towards 4 p.m. it was evident that going by counting trends, the DMK and its allies were far head in Wards 124, 125, 126 and in 171 ( this ward falls under Adyar zone and counting is on at Anna Univ. campus).

Join the Conversation, leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *