Elections 2024: candidates of DMK, AIADMK and BJP file nominations

Three candidates of three political parties nominated for Chennai South for the Lok Sabha elections today filed their nominations.

They were the DMK’s Thamizhachi Thangapandian, the BJP’s Tamilisai Soundararajan and the AIADMK’s Dr J. Jayavardhan.

Though they came in small caravans, they fell in line with the election regulation and only a limited number of cadres and the candidate filed into the office of the returning officer, the RDC of Chennai Corporation for south Chennai at the office in Adyar.

The candidates have begun warming up their campaigns in informal ways, even this morning.