Musicians to be honoured; At Narada Gana Sabha on Sep 4

The title of ‘Sangeetha Sreshta’ will be conferred on Shyamala Venkateswaran and the title of ‘Sangeetha Mani’ will be conferred on K. Murali (ghatam) at an event to be held on Sep 4 at Narada Gana Sabha, Alwarpet. Violinist Nagarkoil V. Ganapathy Iyer and Thanjavur Kumar (mridangam) will also be honoured.

An anugraha bashanam by Swami Niranjanananda Giri will follow. Organised by Sadguru Gnanananda Sangeeth Sammelan and Narada Gana Sabha Trust. At T. T. K. Road, Alwarpet, 6.15 p.m. Ph: 24993201.

Join the Conversation, leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *