Lady Sivaswami School teachers receive ‘Best teacher award’

17 teachers from Lady Sivaswami Girls School, Mylapore received awards at the Teacher’s Day celebration organised by the Lions Club of Madras City, Moksha, Poes Garden and Manali on Sep 25 at San Thome Higher Secondary School, San Thome.

The guests at this event were D. Jayakumar, minister of fisheries, Govt. of Tamilnadu, Lion E. Ravichandran, district governor, Mylapore MLA R. Nataraj, Dr. J. Jayavardhan, member of parliament, South Madras and Virugai V. N. Ravi, MLA, Virugambakkam constituency.

The principal Rubi Puthotta and 13 teachers received the Dr. Annie Besant Award, three teachers received the Dr. Abdul Kalam award, B. Latha (drawing mistress) received the Ravi Varma award and S. Suganya (music mistress) received the M. S. Subbulakshmi award.


Join the Conversation, leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *