TN Elections: AIADMK’s Rajalakshmi wins in Mylapore

AIADMK candidate R. Rajalakshmi is the MLA ( Member of Legislative Assembly) of Mylapore.

She won the election getting 80,063 votes.

Her nearest rival was the Congress (I) candidate, K V Thangkabalu who got 50,859 votes.

The margin of victory was 29,204 votes.

Members and wellwishers of the AIADMK party celebrated on the streetsĀ  of Mylapore neighbourhood as news came in on Friday, May 13 that the party has won a majority of the seats in the elections to the TN State Assembly held on April 13.

Groups of men and youths brought out firecrackers and burst them at street corners and in public spaces.

As information trickled from the counting centre at College of Engg., Anna University, Guindy it became apparent that the AIADMK candidate for the Mylapore constituency was on the way to victory.

A resident of T. Nagar and an advocate, Rajalakshmi who has been in politics for a few years and less known led a spirited campaign.

2 Comments on “TN Elections: AIADMK’s Rajalakshmi wins in Mylapore”

  1. vanakkam madam, I am the resident of Mylapore LUZ, few problems to be solved by your self only 1) removing of shops in nadai padhai both sides of Royapettah high road near LUZ corner 2) the corporation is not co-ordinating and issuing valid voters ID card, so far 3 times applied all the 3 times they made mistakes of there own and not listed in voters list, can any party person may please be deputed to go each houses in your assembly to check and make necessary arrangement for Voters ID , 3) most important is removing of ONE way from thanni thurai market to Luz corner, most of the vehicles parked permanently both sides … pl do some thing and do good to your people thanks u , regards , chari

  2. I want to have discussion about certain things regarding


Comments are closed.